Crochet: Scalloped Shell Cowl

I finished my latest crochet project: a solid-shell scalloped cowl (say that 3 times fast!). I’m really, really happy with how this turned out! It’s a great length, and I love the colour and texture. It’s warm enough, but not too thick or heavy. And it was quick to make. I really enjoy making scarves like this, I only wish I didn’t have so many scarves already, so then I could make them all the time! I wore this outfit last Saturday, for lunch with Adam’s family for his birthday.

I hope you’re having a lovely weekend so far – we’ve got a quite weekend planned, I’m hoping to get a good chunk of a blanket I’m making done (stay tuned for an update soon!), but otherwise baking and reading Game of Thrones pretty much sum up my plans!

Leave a Reply

