christmas: citrus and celery salt gifts

celery 1Why, hello!

Aren’t oven-dried celery leaves the prettiest things? I think so.

Pretty as they may be, however, it didn’t stop me crushing them up to make equally pretty (and delicious) celery salt.

IMG_4716IMG_4658There were orange and lemon salts too. An easy little trio of salts to give to friends this Christmas. I used Heidi’s recipes – here & here – and didn’t have to change a thing. I piled them into recycled spice bottles, and wrote little labels.

IMG_4722

But right now, I’m enjoying them as they decorate my counter-top. And some leftover celery salt sprinkled over my soup at lunchtime was especially good.

Hx

One thought on “christmas: citrus and celery salt gifts

Leave a Reply

