diy: wrapping paper

wrappingpaper3Today I thought I share a quick little diy for wrapping paper. It kills me how expensive well-designed wrapping papers usually are (especially at Christmas), so for a little while now I’ve been decorating my own wrapping paper, which works out to be much more cost effective (especially when 10 metres of brown craft paper is only $3!).

What you’ll need:

  • Brown craft paper (cut to desired size)
  • Stamp
  • Stamp pad
  • Ribbon
  • Tag

wrappingpaper1How to do it:

  1. With the shiny side of the paper facing up, stamp the paper in an arrangement you’re happy with, as you can see from the picture below, I went for a ‘window’ pattern, but you can make it as close together or spread out as you like.
  2. Stamp your gift tag as well, then proceed to wrap and ribbon-up your present. Attach the gift tag, then tie a bow. You’re done!

wrappingpaper2It’s pretty rad when something that is cute and personal only takes 5 minutes. This gift was for a little girl, so I went for pink cherries and cranberry ribbon, but I’ve done ‘chicer,’ more grown-up versions with black swallows and black ribbon.

I’m still sick (boooo!), which has meant lots of rest and Flight of the Conchords – if anyone can fix me, Jemaine and Brett will! x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

