photos: kitchen tea/bridal shower

A few Sundays ago, my mum threw a ‘kitchen tea’ for me – which is sort of like a bridal shower, I guess, except that you’re given gifts for the kitchen, and there aren’t any games. It was such a nice afternoon! Most of the women in my family, the women from Adam’s family, and my women-friends – it was so special to have them all in once place. Usually I’m not one for gatherings of more than 6 people (haha) but this was great. Thanks to everyone who came and all the amazing presents you gave me. And to my mum for organizing everything – she did such a marvellous job (check out the spread we had!).

kitchen_tea1 kitchen_tea2 kitchen_tea3

kitchen_tea4 kitchen_tea5 kitchen_tea6 kitchen_tea7 kitchen_tea8

IMG_0011

2 thoughts on “photos: kitchen tea/bridal shower

Leave a comment